Up North (Pt. 3)

Day 3, Look No.3. Vigan

Summer 2017 was about being a tourist – and yes, I became a tourist for this year’s summer. The only vacation I had this season was when me and my friends went to Ilocos. On our last day we visited Vigan City. Unlike from the previous Up North posts, I wont be going into details on the activities on our last day.

24.jpg

I learned the art of rewearing while on this trip. The jumpsuit I wore for the last day is the same with the one I wore on the Workwear / Denim post I published in Nov 2015. This shows that fashion is a cycle and you don’t need to buy everything to be on trend, but you should know how and when to rewear. This a lesson learned from Astrid Leong after reading Crazy Rich Asians.

20

21.jpg

23.jpg

Summer 2017 has ended (here in the Philippines) and this trip was the only trip I had but I still have a bunch of unplanned annual leave to be used. The question now is, where to next?

25


Photographed by Phoebe Espejo, Marben Lawas and Jazzie Gonzales.  Look No. 3, Jumpsuit, H&M. All Accessories, all from H&M. Shot in Vigan, Ilocos Sur. Featuring the nerfs, left-right: Ces, (Me), Jazzie, Sed and Phoebe.

Leave a Reply

