Isla

October has just ended. It was a very crazy month that I have failed find time to post something on the blog. First there was the finals week then when the semester ended, I got to work for the CAFA magazine (Lantawan) as part of my internship requirement. I really want to take a vacation but I had to earn and save because I’m going to The 1975’s concert this January. Wishing for an escape, my mom asked me to help photograph a relative’s wedding which was held in Olango Island. So I said yes because you cant deny a family’s request. I invited Phoebe to go with us since she knows how to do these events photography stuff. I mostly only do the creative direction and if I got to photograph, that would be still life. Haha. Between the work for the wedding we took the chance to play around. We took some photos then I decided to make it my late October post. isla_1 isla_2 isla_3 isla_4

isla_5

isla_6

Because it was a wedding I wore an all-white outfit. I completed the look by wearing last summer’s favorite footwear, the sandals. What I wore has a more SS feel but here in the Philippines, October is one of the warm months. So wearing light is okay.


Shirt, Topman. Pants, Zara, Sandals, Florsheim. Shot in Olango Island, Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu. Photographed by Phoebe Espejo

3 thoughts on “Isla

Leave a Reply

