Fantastic FUNtastic

Pic 1

Summer, the time to slack off have fun, to travel with family and friends and to get your summer essentials ready.

Last year our family went to Medellin for the fiesta and to bond with each other. Visiting the place last year got me a bit nostalgic because it was the first time in a long time that I finally got back to the place. My lolo used to work as a doctor in that town. What I always remembered in Medellin was the Medical Center, the sugarcane fields and the train system.

This year we took a trip back to Medellin and this time we got to visit the fantastic Funtastic Island.

Pic 2

Funtastic Island has been attracting tourists in Medellin. The island is a 20-30 minute boat ride from the mainland. There is a Php 10 entrance fee when you reach the island and the cottages’ rates range from Php 200 to 500. The place is perfect for those who want adventure, especially in diving. There is also a zip line but unfortunately it was not available due to the damage caused by Typhoon Yolanda (Haiyan).

Pic 3

Fantastic! The island was beautiful with clear white sand and royal blue waters – everything  was divine. The island is surrounded by beautiful rock formations.

Pic 7

My summer essentials are: my Native shoes and my Filthy Project cap. These two pieces is what I brought and wore for the trip.

Pic 4

I opted to stay away from the flip-flops. The Jeffersons keep my feet feel lite even though I wore closed shoes. With its sneakers style, it is fresh for the season. Sneakers are also for the beach!

Pic 5

This lovely cap named Elena from the Filthy project which I scored during Eskina! is the perfect accessory to shade me from the sun. The color and the tropical prints of the cap projected the playfulness and feel of summer which I knew right then that I just had to get my hands on one of them. Definitely a summer must have.

Pic 6

To complete the look I wore them with a floral shirt and denim shorts.

More photos on my Instagram @thepetiteboy

Leave a Reply

